4
Okt
2009

Trapt - Wasteland

You don't ever ask me why
you don't read the signs
you give me way too many reasons
for me to wanna get high

Standing tall between my four walls
and I'm about to fall
so look into me eyes and i say it all

[bridge]
I am lost, I am lost
so crucify me on your cross
whats the cost, whats the cost
to erase what I've been taught
Get off my back dont attack
So what if I fell off the tracks
your master plan, don't understand

[chorus]
I'd rather live in my own Wasteland
I'm already gone
I'm already gone
My own wasteland
I don't belong
I don't belong
My own wasteland

Scream at me until I shut down
Don't hear a sound
can only take so many cheap shots
down on the ground

I gotta go my own way this time
leave you behind
said it all but not enough for your
simple mind

[bridge]

[chorus]

You tell me what you want from me
you never ask me what i need
just let me go just set me free
and turn these nightmares into dreams

[bridge]

I'd rather live in my own Wasteland
And I wont waste another day
it doesn't matter what we say (my own wasteland)
your memories age
and with new age
I'd rather die in my own Wasteland

I'm already gone
I'm already gone
My own wasteland
I don't belong
I don't belong
My own wasteland
I'm already gonne
I'm already gonne
My own wasteland
I don't belong
I don't belong
My own wasteland

Trackback URL:
https://semtext.twoday.net/stories/5973964/modTrackback

logo

Semtext's Selbstdarstellung

Raps und Reflektionen, Gedanken und Spinnereien...

Information




Was nicht wert ist, gesagt zu werden, das singt man. (Pierre Augustin Baron de Beaumarchais, frz. Bühnenschriftsteller, 1732-1799)

Das hier ist schlicht, was die Überschrift sagt. Eine Selbstdarstellung. Manche würden sagen öffentliches Tagebuch im lockeren Wochenrythmus, andere wiederum Textsammlung. Mittlerweile auch Rezeptsammlung für Cocktails. Wasauchimmer.

Es ist und bleibt die Selbstdarstellung eines Hobby-Rappers, Poetry Slammers und freiberuflichen Journalisten aus Oldenburg, der von ganz mittig nach ganz oben will. Mit explosiven Texten, die wie Bomben in den Frieden fetzen. Hatte ich mal gedacht. Deswegen der Name Semtext. Wer's nicht kapiert, bitte einfach mal "Semtex" bei Wikipedia oder im Brockhaus nachschlagen.
Man kann von mir mittlerweile auch Texte korrekturlesen lassen.

.

KONTAKT
skype: semtext. (mit dem Punkt!)


Creative Commons License
Dieser Blog ist - bis auf entsprechend gekennzeichnete Ausnahmen - unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz lizensiert.



Archiv

Oktober 2009
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 

Counter

Counter

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Status

Online seit 6995 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 18. Apr, 03:26

Abendblaetter
Barkeeper's Blog
Cocktails
Demotivationals
Downloads
kleingedrucktes
Leipzig
Lyrics
Nachteulenpost
Pizza Delivery for... I. C. Wiener. Aw, crud.
Plattenkritik
Scheibenwelt
Tagebuch
Über mich
Zitate
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren